Piano Discoveries Library, Level 4 - Journeyer Book - Piano Method Series*

Heritage Music Press

  • $ 6.95
  • Save $ 1

Master Class Series - Level 4
Fun-to-Play Repertoire w/ Master Class Commentary
Janet Vogt, Martha Sherrill Kelsey

The Journeyer Book (Level 4) consists almost entirely of classical pieces: works of previously introduced composers as well as two preludes by Chopin and Chromatic Polka by Koehler. Late intermediate concepts such as Baroque and Classical ornamentation, mixed and compound meters and contrasting touches in hands are explained and backed up by relevant pieces for the late-intermediate student.

Discover the difference a method can make with this exciting series! Piano Discoveries captures the musical imagination of students and teachers alike with appealing and sensitive repertoire, well-integrated and supportive music theory, creative activities, and a gradually paced building of technical skills that equips the student to progress successfully and musically. Created by an exceptional team: composer and teacher, Janet Vogt; world acclaimed concert artist and master teacher, Leon Bates; along with guidance and contributions from innovative composers and teachers including Nancy Telfer, Gail Berenson, Scott McBride Smith, Martha Sherrill Kelsey, and Rebecca Shockley, Piano Discoveries reflects the expertise and talents of its entire creative team.

Product Type: Piano Method
Division: Heritage Music Press
Difficulty: Level 4
Product code: 40/1080H
UPC: 000308057362

We Also Recommend