12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63

12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63

Alfred Music

  • $ 6.95

Streabbog -- 12 Melodious Pieces, Book 1, Op. 63 composed by Louis Streabbog. Edited by Willard A. Palmer. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Masterwork; Romantic. Early Intermediate; Intermediate. Book. 24 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.621).

ISBN 0739006150.

By spelling his name backwards, the 19th-century pianist and composer Jean Louis Gobbearts created the pseudonym under which he published many of his pieces. These simple and charming pieces with descriptive titles develop various aspects of piano technique including legato and staccato articulation, grace notes, hand crossing, broken chords and melodic voicing. An excellent choice for early-intermediate students.

We Also Recommend