160 8-Measure Exercises, Op. 821

160 8-Measure Exercises, Op. 821

Alfred Music

  • $ 8.95

Czerny -- 160 8-Measure Exercises, Op. 821 composed by Carl Czerny (1791-1857). Edited by Maurice Hinson. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Classical; Masterwork; Romantic. Advanced; Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate. Book. 84 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.4832).

ISBN 0739007149.

Czerny's Op. 821 is an enjoyable collection of eight-measure exercises including scalar figurations, contrast of legato and staccato, trills, arpeggios, transposition, ornamentation and more. Their brevity and attractive melodies and figurations make them most appealing. Czerny himself recommended that each of these exercises be practiced at least eight times in succession. They are written for the intermediate to advanced student.

We Also Recommend