The Virtuoso Pianist, Complete - Hanon (Small) Comb Bound

The Virtuoso Pianist, Complete - Hanon (Small) Comb Bound

Alfred Music

  • $ 9.99

The Virtuoso Pianist in 60 Exercises - Complete (Comb-Bound) (Complete). Composed by Charles-Louis Hanon. Edited by Allan Small. For piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterworks Editions. Studies and Classical. Advanced; Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate. Piano studies book (comb-bound). Standard notation, fingerings and introductory text. 127 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.616C).

The Virtuoso Pianist is one of the most widly used technique books, as it designed to develop agility and strength in each finger while maintaining flexibility in the wrists. Exercises are sequenced from one to the next to prevent fatigue in the fingers. Hanon's original introduction at the beginning recommends that a student have at least one year of experience before starting this book.

We Also Recommend