48 Studies for Oboe (or Saxophone)

48 Studies for Oboe (or Saxophone)

Alfred Music

  • $ 6.99

48 Studies for Oboe (or Saxophone) composed by W. F. Ferling. Edited by Martin Schuring. For Oboe; Saxophone. Book; Masterworks; Woodwind - Oboe Method or Collection. Kalmus Edition. Masterwork. 28 pages. Published by Kalmus Classic Edition (AP.K09992).

ISBN 073908738X. Masterwork.

The Forty-eight Studies have long been one of the standard teaching tools for oboists and saxophonists seeking to develop their skills to an advanced level. Newly engraved from the original publication, this edition presents a clean copy of Ferling's compositions without the editorial markings incorporated into other versions available today. Apparent omissions in the original publication are indicated by parentheses or dotted lines. This faithful presentation gives the performer a much wider variety of interpretive choices, allowing these studies to fulfill their mission of teaching musicianship, as well as playing technique.

We Also Recommend