Chamber Music for Violoncellos, Volume 1 ed. Arpad Pejtsik - Violoncello [Cello] Ensemble Quartet: Four (4) Cellos - Score & Parts

Hal Leonard

  • $ 15.95
  • Save $ 10.50

Chamber Music for Four Violoncellos – Volume 1
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Arranger: Árpád Pejtsik
  • Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich: Hymn of the Cherubim
  • Gesualdo, C.: Gagliarda del Principe di Venosa
  • Kossovits József: Slow Hungarian Dance (1794)
  • De Swert, Jules: Elegy
The first two volumes (Z. 14306 and Z. 14324) of the edition called Chamber Music for Violoncellos include four violoncello quartets each. The grade of difficulty of the pieces ranges from easy to medium. Their style covers the period from the Renaissance to late Romanticism. Among the works we find familiar pieces and new arrangements alike. In contrast to the majority of similar editions, the added score helps a good grasp of the quartets. The recommended fingering and bowing facilitate rendering the parts according to identical concept.

ISMN: 9790080143063 (M080143063)
Inventory # HL50510615
UPC: 073999580181
Series: EMB
Publisher Code: Z14306
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
36 pages

We Also Recommend