Burgmuller - 25 Progressive Pieces, Op. 100  (Palmer)

Burgmuller - 25 Progressive Pieces, Op. 100 (Palmer)

Alfred Music

  • $ 7.95

BurgmŸller -- 25 Progressive Pieces, Op. 100 composed by Johann Friedrich Burgmuller (1806-1874). Edited by Willard A. Palmer. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Masterwork; Romantic. Early Intermediate; Intermediate; Late Intermediate. Book. 48 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.608).

ISBN 0739006142. Masterwork; Romantic.

BurgmŸller's most famous work, the 25 Progressive Pieces, are short compositions with descriptive titles. Easier than his Opp. 105 and 109, each selection exposes students to a different technical challenge with the main emphasis on the phrasing, articulation, and dynamics often found in Romantic piano music. The collection includes "Arabesque" and "Ballade," both popular with many early-intermediate pianists.

We Also Recommend