Denver Sonatina - Keith Snell

Denver Sonatina - Keith Snell


  • $ 5.95

Denver Sonatina composed by Keith Snell. For solo piano. Neil A. Kjos Piano Library. Intermediate. Music book. Published by Neil A. Kjos Music Company (KJ.GP439).

ISBN 084976369X.

This attractive sonatina is not only a delight to hear, but a joy to play. With his feet firmly planted in late-18th century sonata form, the composer integrates mid-19th century harmonies to create a refreshing and masterful tribute to this ever important genre. The Denver Sonatina is in two movements: the first movement in sonata-allegro form, and the second in rondo form. It is especially designed for intermediate level students (comparable in difficulty to the Clementi Sonatinas Op. 36, Nos. 2 and 3) and has only very few reaches to the octave. The name "Denver" has no musical connotations; rather, the piece is named for the location of its premier.

About Neil A. Kjos Piano Library
The Neil A. Kjos Piano Library is a comprehensive series of piano music in a wide variety of musical styles. The Library is divided into eleven levels and will provide students with a complete performance experience in both solo and ensemble music. Teachers will find the carefully graded levels appropriate when choosing repertoire for evaluations, auditions, festivals, and examinations. The Library includes: Fundamentals of Piano Theory; Piano Repertoire, Baroque & Classical; Piano Repertoire, Romantic & 20th Century; Piano Repertoire, Etudes; Scale Skills; Music of the 21st Century; New Age Piano; Jazz Piano; One Piano Four Hands; Music for Christmas.

We Also Recommend