George Gershwin: Three Preludes (Hinson) (NFMC 2017-20)

George Gershwin: Three Preludes (Hinson) (NFMC 2017-20)

Alfred Music

  • $ 6.95

Three Preludes (Piano Solos). Composed by George Gershwin (1898-1937). Edited by Maurice Hinson. For piano. Artist/Personality; Masterworks; Piano - Intermediate / Advanced Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition. Form: Prelude. Standards and 20th Century. Advanced. Collection. Introductory text and fingerings. 16 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.25765).

ISBN 0739041584. With introductory text and fingerings. Standards and 20th Century. 9x12 inches.

George Gershwin's three most famous preludes demonstrate his genius for piano writing, and portray a variety of styles. Prelude I exudes energetic syncopation, Prelude II is a lyric blues with an ostinato-like accompaniment, and Prelude III closes this set brilliantly with rugged rhythms and exciting syncopations. 16 pages.

We Also Recommend