MacDowell - Six Fancies, Op. 7 for the Piano

MacDowell - Six Fancies, Op. 7 for the Piano

Alfred Music

  • $ 6.99

MacDowell -- Six Fancies, Op. 7 for the Piano composed by Edward MacDowell (1861-1908). Edited by Maurice Hinson. For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred Masterwork Edition.
Intermediate/Late Intermediate level piece for the Piano Solo event with the National Federation of Music Clubs (NFMC) Festivals Bulletin 2008-2009-2010. Masterwork; Romantic. SMP Level 8 (Early
Advanced); NFMC Level: Difficult Class 1. Book. 16 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.10101).

ISBN 0739014587. Masterwork; Romantic.

Edward MacDowell was one of America's first and most important native-born composers. Smaller piano works have enhanced MacDowell's reputation more than any of his other compositions. He was a miniaturist and his small works are naturally imbued with sparkle and a charming romantic atmosphere. This early collection of piano pieces was written while the MacDowells lived in a small cottage outside of Wiesbaden, Germany. Legends, elves and love of nature permeated these character pieces.

About SMP Level 8 (Early Advanced)
4 and 5-note chords spanning more than an octave. Intricate rhythms and melodies.

We Also Recommend