Macedonian Mountain Dance Op.144 - Hovhaness, Alan (NFMC)

Macedonian Mountain Dance Op.144 - Hovhaness, Alan (NFMC)

C.F. Peters Corporation

  • $ 8.95

Macedonian Mountain Dance composed by Alan Hovhaness (1911-2000). For solo piano. 20th Century. SMP Level 9 (Advanced); NFMC Level: Very Difficult Class 1. Single piece. Opus 144. Duration 3 minutes. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P06199).

ISBN M300709994. 20th Century. 9x12 inches.

Alan Hovhaness was born in Somerville, Massachusetts, on March 8th, 1911; he died in Seattle, Washington, on June 21st, 2000. He was one of the most prolific of 20th century composers, his output comprising 434 opus numbers (many of which include more than one work!), and no fewer than 67 symphonies!

Solo Piano.
About SMP Level 9 (Advanced)

All types of major, minor, diminished, and augmented chords spanning more than an octave. Extensive scale passages.

We Also Recommend